The instructions below show you how to setup the My Accounting Toolbox system to skip over predefined accounts using the User Defined Field in Autotask.


Step 1


Create a User Defined Field in Autotask called XeroNoSync


Name: XeroNoSync

Description: User to define how they want to describe

Required: Not ticked

Sort Order: 1

Field Type: Text(single line)

Default Value (Optional if you want all invoices to be skipped by default enter the word: true)



Step 2


From the CRM feature - Open the Account of the customer you wish to automatically skip in the sync process, then select Edit.



Step 3


Under User Defined look for the field XeroNoSync that you created earlier: enter true if you wish this contact to be skipped during our sync process. Otherwise either leave it blank or enter false to allow it to be sync’d.


Repeat step 2 with the rest of the accounts you wish to be skipped over during the sync process. If you have any problems please contact support.